Then Jesus came to them and said, “All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to me. Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you. And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.”

Matthew 28:18–20

doing
justice

biblically

The Center for Biblical Unity is partnering with Women in Apologetics for its second annual UP (Uniting People) Conference.

 

This transformational conference will equip you to differentiate between social justice and biblical justice. We will also help you explore practical ways to become an ambassador for biblical justice in your home, church, and community. Join us for this powerful virtual experience!

UP 2021 Logo (1).jpg

registration options

live experience

$35

Includes:

Video livestream of Keynote messages

Video livestream of the Training + Workshop

Video livestream of both Q/A sessions

Live Zoom access to 2 Breakout sessions

Ability to participate in live Q/A

on-demand experience

$25

Includes:

Recordings of Keynote messages

Recordings of the Training + Workshop

Recordings of Q/A sessions

Recordings of all 4 Breakout sessions

live + on-demand

$45

Includes:

Both packages above

 

OVERVIEW

Judge

THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 9

BIBLICAL GROUNDING

4:00 PST/7:00 EST

Welcome

Keynote:

Why Social Justice Isn’t Biblical Justice

Scott Allen

Keynote:

Justice Begins at Home 

Abraham Hamilton, III

 

Panel Q&A

• Scott Allen

• Abraham Hamilton, III

• Monique Duson

7:00 PST/10:00 EST: Close

FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 10

4:00 PST/7:00 EST

Welcome

 

Training:

How to Exegete Your Community

Monique Duson &

Krista Bontrager

 

Workshop:

Krista and Monique will demonstrate how to use the "Exegete Your Community" tool to 2 test cases and show you how build or improve your justice outreach.

7:00 PST/10:00 EST: Close

Image by Claire Anderson

SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 11

8:00 PST/11:00 EST

Welcome

Breakout Sessions #1

The Foundation of Human Rights

Dr. Calvin Beisner

 

Creating a Startup Justice Ministry

Monique Duson 

 

 

Breakout Sessions #2

From Welfare to Self-Sufficiency: What a Church Can Do to Get People Off Welfare

Katarina Elias

 

From State Schools to Parent-Directed Education: What a Church Can Do to Bring Education Options to Low Income Families 

Latasha Fields

Panel Q&A

• Katarina Elias

• Latasha Fields

• Monique Duson

1:00 PST/4:00 EST: Close

EXEGETE YOUR COMMUNITY

ENGAGE YOUR COMMUNITY

MEET THE SPEAKERS

Keynote Speakers

Monique_Services_edited.png

Founder, Center for Biblical Unity

MONIQUE DUSON

Introduce your team! Click here to add images, text and links, or connect data from your collection.

ou8ghkotu51i5ir721gdviaq7t._US230_.jpg

Head of Sales

SCOTT ALLEN

Introduce your team! Click here to add images, text and links, or connect data from your collection.

Product Manager

ABRAHAM HAMILTON

Introduce your team! Click here to add images, text and links, or connect data from your collection.

Monique_Services_edited.png

Theologian

KRISTA BONTRAGER

Introduce your team! Click here to add images, text and links, or connect data from your collection.

Breakout Speakers

E-Calvin-Beisner-188x300.jpg

Founder, Cornwall Alliance

DR. CALVIN BEISNER

Introduce your team! Click here to add images, text and links, or connect data from your collection.

99959_edited.jpg

Homeschool Advocate

LATASHA FIELDS

Introduce your team! Click here to add images, text and links, or connect data from your collection.

Founder, Center for Biblical Unity

MONIQUE DUSON

Introduce your team! Click here to add images, text and links, or connect data from your collection.

Founder, BeYoutifullyRooted

KATARINA ELIAS

Licensed Clinical Social Worker

CONNECT with OUR SPONSORS & PARTNERS

CFBU logo white.jpg
ATT YouTube logo.jpg
klxwqIZF_400x400.jpg
I360.jpg
Unknown-4.png
Theology Mom SQUARE.jpg